Blog Challenge: Day 2 of 60….

Day 2: The meaning behind your blog name

 

Black = The color of my beautiful skin.

Girl = My gender.

Outer Space = Where my train of thought usually is.

I was sitting one night, thinking about the possible names I would use as my “blogging signature”. At that particular time nothing really striked me as something that I could potentially be stuck with on my site for an extended period of time. People always have names that mean something significant to them or hold some sort of importance in their lives’ in someway. I just couldn’t find it. Then it dawned on me, the key was to think of what I wanted my blog to portray to the rest of the internet world. My mindset has always been that to think outside of the box. Even as a little girl growing up, I could never contain the thoughts in my head. The lightbulb went off. I’m black, I’m a girl. My thinking….outer damn space. So……here we sit… enjoy.

Leave a Reply

