Blog Challenge: Day 3 of 60

Day 3: A habit that you wish you didn’t have.

Cussing people out when I’m mad….

I can’t explain why I do it. I can’t even give a valid reason why it started. But I do know it’s a habit that needs to be broken quickly. Not only is it unhealthy, but its ugly, vicious, and immature. I know that if I know all these things I have more than enough reasons to stop, I’m not ignorant. The crazy thing, is that when I get angry, I feel like I “black- out”. My words take over and my mind stops thinking. There have been so many situations where I’ve cussed someone out and after the situation is over I cry, not because I feel pain…but because I realize the pain I cause in others because of the things that I spew at them. My parents have always told me that it’s okay to be mad at people, and its acceptable to express disagreement with the things someone has done or said…but it’s never okay to verbally abuse someone. I’ve ended friendships, relationships, and opportunities because of my inability to control my temper. I guess the first step to solving a problem is admitting that you have a problem in the first place. And to anyone reading this that I’ve ever cussed out…I’m sorry. I deeply regret reverting back to elementary school in order to get my point across. If I could take it back, I would.

Leave a comment